Out to Coventry

25 08 2008

Hi all

A bit of a different subject now.  Just went out in the countryside for another ride up north.  On the journey up the M1 from Junction 4, I made my way up to the Newport Pagnell services to stop off for lunch.  I wasn’t intending to go further than Northampton…but then an idea came along, what was it like to drive down the M45 towards Coventry?  Well at junction 17, I did just that!  These two photos below just shows you how quiet the M45 really is…

Now how’s that for a lovely drive down? No traffic in the way, just a nice open stretch of road. This used to be the old route towards Birmingham before they built the M6 and because of this, the M45 is simply just a quiet motorway towards Coventry (although you can still get onto the A45 from there to get to Birmingham anyway).

I thought I would share with you this interesting part of my journey!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

