Shepherd’s Bush Central Line station almost complete

7 09 2008

Hi all

The other day, I was just driving in central London when I thought I would pass by Shepherd’s Bush and see what progress has been made at the Central line station.

The building is complete and they have even erected the Underground roundel signs on the outside of the building (all illuminated as I passed by in the evening). It is on target for October. Unfortunately, I have no photos to show this as I was only driving but I will be passing by again soon with a few progress photos.

Still interesting enough. Although the London Overground maps have been updated in trains due to the engineering works, these posters state that Shepherd’s Bush Overground will open in October 2008. But the latest weekend closures poster puts a firm opening date of 28 September 2008. Perhaps it will open without notice and get some official opening in October? I’ll keep you posted on the progress on the works.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

